TAFE offers the following levels of awards:

  • Certificates I, II, III and IV
  • Associate Diploma
  • Diploma
  • Advanced Diploma
  • Degree

For courses and programs offered at TAFE SA visit http://www.tafesa.edu.au/courses

TAFE SA courses offered through SATAC (ie post school) have Minimum Entry Requirements (MER), which all applicants must meet in order to be eligible for selection. MER differ according to the level of the TAFE SA course concerned.  MER include combinations of the SACE, Certificate qualifications and TAFE SA Assessment of Basic Skills test (TABS).

Please go to https://www.tafesa.edu.au/apply-enrol/admissions-criteria for information on MER.

Meeting the MER does not guarantee acceptance into a course as further selection criteria may apply (For example: interview, recognition of work experience, volunteer work or employment in the industry).

Eligible students may apply directly through TAFE or through the South Australian Tertiary Admissions Centre (SATAC) at https://www.satac.edu.au/. Students may be eligible for Australian government funding support in some Australian states for higher Certificate and Diploma courses. For more information visit http://study.upskilled.edu.au/government-funding/